A Splash of Colour ....

Today was my three monthly consultation with the gynaecologist, a little later than usual as we were in Scotland. Very reassuring, everything continuing well with no worries, no treatment required. I put myself through rather a lot in the last month, thinking/fearing there was something wrong, but it turned out to be an old muscle trauma re-triggered. Phew! That’s the trouble with chronic cancer, every twinge and ache has me thinking ‘this could be it’. I love having a strong imagination but sometimes it does me no favours. Must get it in check!
I send out silent but fervent wishes that all cancer sufferers can find someone like Melanie to have on their team. She does me a world of good, just talking to her.

So it rained, no surprise there, and this was the only bit of colour in the day when we got home. The alliums just about to burst forth in all their glory. You can see the dirty edge of the patio I blipped a couple of days ago, still waiting to be power washed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.