Hawthorn Berries

I got soaked this morning on my pre-work walk.  It was raining when I went out, but not heavy – however it got heavier, but by the time I got back it had eased off, but too late as I was soaked.  After a change of clothes, and with BB off to school I sat down at my laptop for a busy day.  It was a day of back-to-back Teams meetings.  I had to work late to clear my in box at the end of the day.  I did manage to escape for half an hour at lunchtime, when the weather was in complete contrast to the morning.  Later in the afternoon, colleagues located in different part of the country were reporting torrential rain and thunderstorms.  We seemed to escape it for a while, then the rain came, just as BB was heading off to rugby training.  I gave him a lift and the driving conditions were dreadful.  Rather him than me going to rugby training.   I took pity on him and picked him up later.  He was very wet, but not too muddy.
 
Later I went out for a walk around the block in the dark.  It was very mild and rather muggy.
 
We had a bit of light entertainment this afternoon when a colleague reported that he would be away for a short while, dealing with a mouse in his garage!
 
There are lots of autumnal signs I the hedgerows at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.