Gabriel Oak

It was very muggy this morning.  I went out with a coat on as it looked very damp.  I was roasting.  TT was off to work on his bike, with a bad back.  What could possibly go wrong?  I was back from my walk to make sure BB got out to school in time.  Then it was back to my laptop.
 
Although our office opened up last Monday, the brakes were put on the return to the office almost immediately due to the rising Covid case.  Today it was further confirmed that working from home was still the default but we could go into the office if there was a particular need – to be approved by managers.  That provided us with some clarity into the New Year.
 
I attended an interesting seminar at lunch time on social mobility.  They said they would send some material out, but I haven’t received it yet.  I managed a quick walk after the seminar and it was still warm, but not as muggy as in the morning.  Still very grey though.
 
Later in the afternoon I had a good catch up with my team and then a catch up with a colleague who has been off work having an operation.  It’s good to see her back.
 
I fed BB and TT got home just in time to take him to football training.  Later I had a wee walk in the dark – all for the sake of the step challenge of course!
 
This is Gabriel Oak, a rose which is blooming in our garden.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.