Robin

What a beautiful day – definitely far too nice to be stuck at my laptop.  I did make use of the weather and caught up with my washing. I worked through my to do list at work, but my heart wasn’t really in it, as I kept gazing out the window at the sunny garden.  At least I had a walk in the sun at lunchtime.
 
BB came home from school, then was out again soon after to rugby training in the heat.  TT made tea – which was really just heating up leftovers.  It was such a lovely evening and still really warm so I went out for a walk, it’s just a pity it is getting dark so early.  I came home and used up some of our gifted apples by baking an apple cake and stewing some apples to have with my breakfast.  I have another apple cake recipe in mind too.
 
This wee robin (I think), flittered about in front of me in the half dark, before resting on the wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.