Blue

Another absolutely  glorious day –  it was so hot.  My day started as usual with a walk, then it was work.  I struggled to concentrate on anything this morning, but was in a much better frame of mind by the afternoon. 
I enjoyed my walk in the sunshine at lunchtime, unlike a colleague who also took advantage of the good weather and popped out for aw lunchtime walk, only to lose her phone and her bank card.  Nightmare.  She then disappeared for a while to retrace her steps – but with no luck.  She’s been having a hard time lately, and she really does not need this on top of everything else she is dealing with.
Later I went out for a walk  just as it was getting dusky, then dark.  When I got home, BB was looking for some help with his homework.
I think this is a chicory flower which is growing at the roadside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.