Football Training

It felt like a damp morning.  Although it was dry when I headed out for my walk, I was wet by the time I got back home and it rained for a while.  I then had a very busy day at the office getting involved in some work which I hadn’t expected to be involved in, pulled in at the last minute.  It was a bit of a whirlwind, but we got there in the end.  That of course meant that I didn’t get time to do what I had planned, so that had to be squeezed in very  late in the day, and I didn’t really have time to dedicate to it.  Then I couldn’t get the IT to co-operate and I thought I had lost my work at one point, but thankfully it was still there.  I will be having words with a colleague on Monday for using a format entirely unfamiliar to me and others!  I was delighted to finally log off.
 
BB had his day of sport and came home straight from double PE, grabbed a snack and headed back out to rugby training.  Then later he had football training in the fog.  Somewhere in amongst all that I saw him doing some homework. 
 
Meanwhile I went out for some milk, and walked by the football pitches where the training was taking place.  Later I caught an interesting  programme on TV about Tom Stoppard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.