Edinburgh Castle

It was still raining when I got up this morning, but thankfully had eased off by the time I left to catch a bus to Edinburgh.  It was very grey though, and felt like a November morning rather than a September morning.  Once in Edinburgh, my bus got stuck in traffic and I ended up being a little late for my hair appointment.  By the time I left the hairdresser it had brightened up a bit,  As I walked past Corstorphine Church, there was a sign saying it was open, so I popped in for a look inside.   I have often walked past it, but never been in.  it’s a lovely little church.  it was open for quiet contemplation, but I didn’t hang around.  When I came out at 1 2noon  I could hear church bells, but from another church.  I headed back into town.  I did a wee bit of shopping  along Princes Street and the ninety six gun salute started at 1pm.  I finished  my shopping and had a bit of an annoying time trying to catch a bus home.  I ended up on a slow bus home, wh8ich I usually avoid as it goes everywhere.  As we came back to East Lothian, it was like coming to the land that time forgot, as it was very cloudy and dreich.
 
I discovered a very tired BB laid out on the sofa.  I grabbed a very late lunch, then popped out for a few things for tea.  BB required to be fed early, as  he was  heading off to meet friends to go to a birthday party.  TT and I had tea together later.  TT then went off to his Friday night Zoom and I watched some TV and was later joined by TT.  BB eventually made it home from his party.  TT was fast asleep but I was still awake, but only just, as I was trying to read my book.  I will have to re-read it when I pick it up again.
 
This is Edinburgh castle in the morning gloom, with its flag at half mast.  The extra shows flags at half-mast in central Edinburgh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.