Resting

Monday morning again and it was a real struggle to get going.  However once I had logged on I found a really urgent piece of work that had to be done today, so had to get straight on it and turn it around, which was easier said than done, given the amount of information that needed to be digested.  My boss wanted a draft by 2pm, which I managed with time to spend.  She then added her bit and once we got approval from on high, I submitted it.  I’m not sure if it was a good bit of work, but we managed to do what was required in unreasonably short time.  We should get some feedback tomorrow.
I then managed to catch up with a few things, but need to go through my in box properly tomorrow, as I am sure I have missed stuff.
Meanwhile TT was having a bad day at work, and wasn’t terribly happy.
BB came home from school and clattered through the door with his cello.  New cello teacher and a new say for his cello lessons.  After being on a Wednesday for the past few years they have changed to a Monday.
Later I rustled up a quick tea with some chicken that we cooked on the BBQ at the weekend.  BB went to football training and I went out for a walk.  I’m going to have to re-think my evening walks, as it is getting dark too early.
These cows were all having a rest.  Their necklaces are for the robotic milking.  The big house is Alderston House which I blipped a couple of months ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.