Alderston House

I knew I had to be at my laptop sharpish this morning as I had lots to do.  I was, and I got done what needed to be done.  Later our feedback was to make more changes, but we are waiting the outcome of a meeting before we do that.  Just as I was getting through one piece of work, my boss requested something else - different, but very related.  It is almost done, but I will  need to add some bits to it tomorrow.  My morning just disappeared.  I managed a very quick walk at lunchtime and then it was back to the grindstone. 
My afternoon was brightened up by the news that my friend’s son got engaged at the weekend.  Lovely news, but it did make me feel old.
Later I ventured tot eh supermarket, then I went out for my daily walk.  I came back and made a rhubarb and ginger cake, with the little bit of rhubarb we have this year.
This big house from the 18th century is nearby.  It’s been empty for years and is all boarded up.  
The bridge, the ice house and the coach house are in the grounds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.