Busy Bumble Bee And Beetles

Another grim day.  I went out for a walk before work in the light drizzle, a wee walk at lunchtime in the almost drizzle and a wee walk this evening in the rain that became drizzle.  We didn’t have quite as many downpours as yesterday, but we have certainly had more than enough rain to last all summer now.
Work has been much more manageable this week.  Things have really quietened down as lots of people are on holiday.  I have made good progress on my to do list and it’s only Tuesday.  I have a rather tedious task lined up for tomorrow.  A report needs to be written.  I was looking out some material before I logged off tonight.
Hopefully the weather will improve tomorrow.  I walked by the river this evening and expected it to be really full, but was surprised that it wasn’t.  it’s probably fuller than it was, as it has been pretty low recently, but it didn’t look overly high.
I spotted this busy bee at lunchtime.  I didn’t notice the wee black beetles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.