Sign

My alarm went off early this morning as I was going into the office, the first time in over a month.  I was in the office for just over an hour, then took the rest of the morning off to go and get a haircut.  It didn’t feel like summer today.  I was dressed for summer, but it felt almost autumnal.  It was grey and the wind was fresh.  Sitting in the hairdresser felt like skiving from school.  However all too soon, I was heading back to the office to an afternoon of Teams meetings.
 
I thought other colleagues would be in the office, but there was no one from my Division there at all.  I was sitting all on my own.  I did go in search of someone/anyone to help me with a printing problem, and I found someone to help me.  One of our big bosses was in and came round for a chat which was very nice of him.  He was my boss many years ago and I was a little scared of him then, as he was very unpredictable.  He’s clearly been on a few training courses since those days. 
 
I met a lady on the bus home who I used to see every day when I went into the office.  We picked up our chat, like I had last seen her yesterday.
 
BB had another appointment to get his wound reviewed today.  They agree that it is healing, but so very slowly.  He has to keep taking the antibiotics.  They took some samples for testing to try and investigate why the healing process is in geologic time.
 
I was going to blip a giraffe, but spotted this  old sign, so blipping it instead.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.