Teasel

By Teasel

Thistles

A day at home.  It wasn’t the best weather,  but I dared to hang some washing out.  It got wetter before it got dry.  I did go out for a run.  Weather-wise it was a nice day for a run. 
 
Late morning I ventured into town for a couple of things including lunch.  Unfortunately I wasn’t able to pick up the prescription we have been waiting on, as the pharmacist was out at lunch.  At least I got some lunch for us. and provisions for tea.
 
Later in the afternoon, I went out for a walk,  I took my raincoat, but didn’t need to wear it.  It wasn’t particularly cold, but neither was it particularly warm – but at least it was dry.  It was a bit too grey and dark for may liking though.  It’s meant to be summer. 
 
I made a salad for tea – I tried to recreate a smoked salmon and beetroot salad I had recently for lunch.  My interpretation went down well with the boys. 
 
These thistles are blooming in the grounds of the local hospital.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.