Rain Clouds

What a day.  The rain was of biblical proportions.  We may have missed out on the rain which flooded Edinburgh yesterday, but we definitely more than made up for it today.  I risked a quick venture out at lunchtime between showers.  I wore my rain coat and thought I was going to expire as it was just so hot and humid. 
BB and friends went swimming this afternoon and he came home sodden, having got caught in an incredibly heavy downpour.  He might as well have missed out the getting dry bit when he came out of the pool.
It seemed to be brightening up this evening, so I risked a walk.  I made it home without getting wet, though the heavy dark clouds looked like they were about to burst at any moment.  They seemed to pass over thankfully, and  must have deposited their rain elsewhere.
In other news, Scotland is top of the European Covid league table.  A dubious honour. East Lothian is now at number three in the Scottish league table.
The rain clouds this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.