Garden Walkway

My day started with a run.  It was incredibly humid, and an even slower five miles than normal.  I was quite worn out when I got home and it took me a while to catch my breath and to cool down. Seems I missed a very localised rain shower, even though I was probably only a couple of miles away at my farthest away point.
After lunch we had an impromptu afternoon out, visiting the gardens and grounds of the magnificent Tyninghame House.  We’ve been a few times before, and I do love a look around, given it is normally not open to the public.  They too must have had a localised downpour as it was quite wet.  There was a shower later in the afternoon, but nothing to worry about.  I would love to go back and enjoy the gardens in peace (with no visitors) wander around, stopping to read for a while in the rose garden, the secret garden and the walled garden. Idyllic.
My plan of burgers for tea, turned into a full blown barbeque.  Later I finished watching the film I started on Friday night.
This lovely walkway is in the walled garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.