Danger Of Death

The weather forecast for today was not great, but that didn’t stop me hanging my washing out early this morning after the first lot of rain had gone off.  I then baked a Bakewell cake as requested by TT and  pancakes as requested by BB.  Somewhere in the middle of all that TT had returned from his run, complaining about the humidity before a quick change and out to help at church.
I did some chores, then as it had brightened up, I went out for a  quick walk before the rain started.
After lunch TT suggested a walk.  I wasn’t sure, but we set off.  We mostly walked with our umbrellas up – it was very mild with no breeze and rained most of the time we were out, but it felt good to be out and we hardly met a soul.
TT cooked a lovely tea and then watched the football.  BB was supporting Ukraine – only because he has them in a sweepstake.  He lost interest after a bout four minutes.  TT was delighted with the result.  I read my book!
I have always said cows are dangerous.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.