What a day

As I got to Walthamstow to meet Gulliver and Erin I heard the news that the Queen had passed away, they didn’t believe me at first… At 96 to die at home with your family having only been at work two days before sounds like a good way to go.. especially having watched my mother suffer from a dreadful illness that went on for years. I can’t imagine all the new stamps and money and everything, it’s all very surreal, Charles 111!

Then it was on to see Guy Pratt talk about his incredible career as a bass player with the name a few Pink Floyd, Madonna, Robert Palmer, the list really is pretty endless. I met him in the early 90s, we had a great mutual friend David Malin, even did some recording with him back in the day. It was lovely to see him, the last time I saw him was at David‘s funeral a few years ago.

I bought a copy of his book, my bass and other animals and queued up to get it signed and get a pic.

Gulliver has cut his own hair, I think it looks rather good, like late 70s early 80s bands like The Clash or a young Sid Vicious.

I spent the day organising my DJ sets for the weekend and practising, our friend Ben Langmaid came over, he is writing a book with Max, he is a producer and songwriter but used to DJ with vinyl back in the day, he absolutely loved my decks and wants to get some.

I had therapy this morning, always revealing in someway or another, I don’t really want to write about it here but we are definitely making progress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.