Buck house

I met my brother at Trafalgar square and we walked down the Mall to Buckingham Palace and soaked up the atmosphere. A very somber atmosphere. Had a pint in a local pub and chatted to other people about the day. I’m really glad we went and it was great to see Tom.

This weekend Max was photographing the Richmond run fest and I was singing at the event and DJing unfortunately due to the fact that it was being held in the Royal Parks the whole thing has been scrapped, hopefully will be rescheduled, total disaster for thousands of people, we are out of pocket personally but there are so many runners who have been training for months and have travelled from overseas and from afar and booked hotels et cetera.. I can’t help thinking the Queen would not be happy about this.

I watched King Charles’ address at 6 pm, all very surreal.

Back home for a fish supper and some TV and wine with Max.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.