Playing Again!

I'm still trying to get my head around in-camera multiple exposure again, so I had 15 mins at the top of the road and then about the same at the Working Men's Club.  I'm still struggling with the `bright' mode - top of Hand Lane, but also because it was fairly busy on the road and its not very wide where I needed to stand.  Budgeon Hole Lane is closed at the moment, so I think we are getting some extra traffic.  So I moved up to the WMC on our other road out of the village - this time using dark mode as the building is white.  So a bit of `playing' on my way back from coffee and a sausage sandwich with GG (when I eventually arrived at the right cafe - my fault for not reading the message properly).  Buddy enjoyed his half of the sausage.

Quite a social day for me as Andrew came in the afternoon and we had time for a good catch up and some really good conversation.  He's also made some books, two of his own and talked about the ones he'd made with his grandchildren.  We talked books for a bit, like thinking about shape and subject before we go out to photograph and how many images you might need to take so that you've got choices, which left me thinking about the `Girl's' photo-visit to Barnsley later this month and whether we need a preliminary zoom to talk about these things.  I have to confess to making some of these kinds of decisions after I've taken my photos, but then I tend to take a lot of images, which means I have choices when it comes to putting a book together.

As I drove to meet GG it crossed my mind that it was ten years since my dad died.  He was born in the same year as the Queen. Rest in peace Elizabeth R.  I still can't believe that she was able to meet with Liz Trust on the day before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.