Late summer view from the top of Hand Lane

I don't often stop my car here to take in the view, though I did yesterday on my way back from having my hair cut in Barnsley.  I also thought I'd do some practising with in-camera multiples using the white blend mode as there were some interesting roof patterns and chimneys to the left of where I stood.  I'd been inspired by the preview of GG's latest talk on Abstract Architecture and realised it was a while since I'd last done anything much with this technique.  Needless to say I''d forgotten everything I ever knew and ended up deleting everything I did, but it has fixed one key principle back in my head, which is to start with the darker tones and then use the white of the sky to cut out the shapes.

A first seasons meeting of the camera club last night to discuss the arrangements for the Penistone Show on Saturday.  There were only a few of us there and I'm not sure it was well publicised.  There was also a new woman who is going to join us.  She seems very keen and enthusiastic, so that's excellent news.  Especially as it's one more member for the `Girls' group.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.