Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Playground Patterns

I've been for a wander around Ecclesfield Park the morning while the garage serviced my car.  The link with the garage was initially Ann's as she bought older cars through Eric Steads.  It was expensive of course but then I guess with an annual service we don't end up paying much more than we would when we were first driving and cars were always breaking down.  I finished off my morning with late breakfast/ brunch in Morrison's (just across the road from the garage) and did a little retail therapy.  

The bright light is playing havoc with my visual perception - I have some sunglasses that go over my longer distance glasses which I keep in the car and they work well when I'm driving, but I'm beginning to wonder if it's time to have some Reactalight glasses that I can wear all of the time.  I've never had too much trouble with bright light before and I'm wondering if it might be the cause of the slight disorientation that I feel sometimes when I'm out.  For someone who has never had anything other than two yearly check-ups and has rarely visited the doctors I'm beginning to feel a bit obsessed.   On the other hand I'm just trying to get to the bottom of what is affecting me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.