Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Rural abstract

I'd taken a photo of the plough in the field the day before, but didn't see the potential until I got home, so walked the same route as yesterday but the other way round.  I had a feeling that the farmer might have come back to hitch up the plough and I might be too late, but he was doing it when I arrived so I went across to chat.  His link up didn't quite work out at the first attempt and I left him as he attempted to manoeuvre - he said he needed just a few mil - anyway he was still there when I got to the top of the hill - see extra.

It was a very lovely morning and in myself I felt much better than I had the previous morning, which felt like such a relief.

Liz came in the afternoon so that we could try and sort out a few more admin things following the death of my brother - she went off for a walk before going home but I decided it was too hot for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.