Calla Lily Triptych

I actually took some photos yesterday, which is something I haven't been motivated to do over the last week. I seem to have had projects I've been working on, such as creating albums for my new Flickr site or dealing with printers that are not printing properly or generally trying to catch up with some sorting out and clearing.  I always say that this is my diary and without it I have no history, but maybe a few days missing is not too bad.

I did print some photos of Barnsley using my old Epson A4 printer at the weekend - colour is not spot on, but they are sitting on the table waiting for me to create a different kind of concertina book.  (if I tidied my workroom desk I might actually get around to finishing them.) (Extra - the photo was taken on  Sunday 4th, but I printed them off on Saturday  3rd).

My weekend visit from Lorraine (a friend I've known for a long, long time didn't happen because she tripped and fell badly on a petrol  station forecourt (she's recovering well now).

I've talked with GG quite a bit this week sharing my 9 Square images and  talking over her new project about abstract architecture.

I haven't walked much, but did manage a short walk late afternoon yesterday.

I thought I'd try taking a single Calla Lily yesterday using my 7 Artisan lens (which is manual). I'm not sure about what I ended up with, but I've done some playing and quite liked this set.  I also talked with Moira on zoom about how to create the templates for these panels in Lightroom, so I'm looking forward to seeing what she comes up with.  It's always good to support someone who is motivated to succeed.

Just to add there's been a lot of very welcome rain this week (and at least one spectacular lightening display), mostly in the night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.