Printer Problems

My main printer, the Epsom R3000 has a blocked yellow nozzle and I’ve been wasting lots of ink and time and patience on trying to clear it.  I knew the printer wasn’t like some of the descriptions I’ve been reading because the print head is independent of where the cartridges are stored.  Well to day (Sunday) I came across a wonderful site where a man with an English accent described what to do so beautifully.  ( I think it is an American site).  So I’ve now put into action Step 1 and I’ll follow that up with step 2 tomorrow. So fingers crossed.  I’ll let you know.

Two trial prints, one on my old A4 Epsom which was printing mono with a green tinge and the R3000 gave it a pink tinge.  Hopefully my print head cleaning will work and it will be back to normal.  Otherwise I guess I’ll just have to bite the bullet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.