Italian supper

Today I washed all the doors and door frames.  It’s amazing how much dust actually accumulates.  Hubby, meanwhile, baked his sourdough loaves and then went around all the windows with a cloth trying to get rid of any smears - an almost impossible task, but he did rather well. We had lunch out before spending the afternoon delivering leaflets for my daughter and putting up the weekend’s open home signs.  This evening my Mum took my sister, brother-in-law, hubby and myself out for dinner for a belated celebration of my sister’s birthday, which was in August.  We went to The Hood, a local Italian restaurant. The food and wine were delicious.

I took a photo of the pizza oven for today’s blip.

There are 1,483 new community cases today, and the seven-day rolling average is 1,549 compared to 1,948 last Friday. The number of people in hospital is 243, including 5 in ICU. The seven-day rolling average increase in total deaths attributable to Covid-19 is 5 and 1,944 deaths have been confirmed as either directly attributed to Covid, or with Covid as a contributing factor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.