Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Almost full

Last night the moon was so bright and there were wispy clouds dancing over it. I noticed it just as it was getting almost to the top of the tree line so went out to get a few photos.    Hand held (too lazy to get the tripod out!) but they weren't too bad.   

I probably have a moon shot for each month if I take the time to go back to look.  I should make a collage at the end of the year.  

In other news,  the gulf fritillary caterpillars have vanished except for one.  I don't see any cocoons on the old bicycle they were near as they ate the leaves of the passionflower.     I am thinking the many birds we have in the yard have had a snack.   Hoping they have crawled off somewhere else to make the cocoon.  

Much more pleasant outside weatherwise.   So ready for this cooler air.

Have a good weekend blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.