Ooh Look - Another Fungus

I wandered through the woods this morning - hoping that the rain over the last few days would have brought out some new fungi…and I found this one! I think it may be the same type as I blipped a few days ago - but it was growing somewhere different. I liked the way it has grown out of the end of the log and is surrounded by a halo of moss.

25 manually focused shots are merged  in the image. I initially stacked them in Photoshop, but it left large blobs of ‘blur’ on the surface. So I then tried them in Affinity and it produced a different result - with blobs in different places…so I then put both images into Photoshop as layers and by careful use of the eraser tool I think I managed a decent result. It looks better in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.