Flower Friday... Hot Chocolate

Possibly the last rose of this summer, Hot Chocolate of which two plants have done very well as new shrubs in my garden this year.....three yellow Buff Beauty's to be planted in the front border very soon. 
Got caught in a massive thunderstorm coming back from a book group meeting in the local library this afternoon. Got absolutely soaked, especially my soft trainers, and my hood is dripping! It was a good discussion though I really enjoyed it, and listening to stories from the others in the group of their connections to the mining history of the area.
All very aware of the sombre feel to the day at the sad loss of Queen Elizabeth. I remember being taken to London by my father to see her father, King George V1 lying in state... there will be many who will want to pay their respects to her in the same way....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.