This is the day

By wrencottage

Raining in my Heart

I have found it hard to achieve anything today so I gave myself permission to spend the day quietly, without feeling guilty. 

Over the past couple of days I have taken lots of screen shots of the rolling news in order to preserve a sense of the unfolding events, and these are being added to my personal journal, which I have been keeping for many years now. If nothing else, they will be good primary source material for my grandchildren if they ever want to know what was happening on a particular day in their life. 

It’s been a day of sunshine and showers again, as evidenced by the wonderful pictures appearing on the internet of rainbows over Buckingham Palace and Windsor Castle. I took this photo sitting indoors in our family room. The sun is shining through the rain and I’ve focussed on one single rose, named "Blessings", which really sums up my feelings about our late Queen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.