HeyLittleBird

By Rebekah

OMG! It's a Cat!

MGMT - Kids.

Today is the first day of "Musical May". So this is a challenge originating from photosoc. I played my itunes on shuffle, and wrote the first 31 songs that came up. A song a day. A photo "themed" around that song... I'll do my best to stick to the challenge, but excuse some tenuous links I'll be bound to be making (especially over this month where time is only allowing for spending time between my bed and the library!). We'll see how long I last.

Today has been nice, and also productive. Double win. Got some work done outside in the garden in the sun. And then went to Caffe Nero for a break and a catch up with Becki and Helen.

A photographer friend also came over to take some photos of my iris... Looking forward to seeing how they came out, on a big screen!

I think this photo fits the theme of "kids" reasonably well. This cat came to visit us whilst we were working out in the garden. Clearly, we turned in to ridiculously overexcited/ squealing/ cooing girls. Or put another way, Kids

p.s. here is my list for the month:
1. MGMT - Kids
2. Bad Manners - Special Brew
3. Clean Bandit - A&E
4. Alexisonfire - Boiled Frogs (... this could be challenging)
5. Enter Shikari - Anything Can Happen in the Next Half Hour
6. Bad Manners - Night Boat to Cairo
7. Lily Allen - Smile
8. The Libertines - I Get Along
9. Birdy - The District Sleeps Alone Tonight
10. I Am Kloot - Avenue of Hope
11. Muse - Uprising
12. Da Hool - Meet Her At The Love Parade
13. Avenged Sevenfold - Lost
14. I Am Kloot - By Myself
15. In Flames - Vanishing Light
16. Sean Paul - Get Busy
17. Pendulum - The Terminal
18. I Am Kloot - Ordinary Girl
19. Bob Marley & The Wailers - Riding High
20. Passion Pit - Sleepyhead
21. Fall Out Boy - Thanks for the Memories
22. Editors - Push Your Head Towards The Air
23. The View - Same Jeans
24. Muse - Space Dementia
25. The Strokes - Under Cover of Darkness
26. Kings of Leon - Where Nobody Knows
27. Oscar De Leon - Esa Mujer Que La Mira
28. Laura Marling - Old Stone
29. Maximo Park - Our Velocity
30. Two Door Cinema Club - Undercover Martyn
31. Glory of This - The Fear That Gave Me Wings

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.