ER EB

We decided to return home from Lyme Regis a day early. I'd had a bad night (my hiatus hernia/Barretts' was playing up again, as it often does when we are away) and I didn't want the additional stress of an early start on Saturday if I was still feeling ropey. Ironically I was trying to get a bit of catch up sleep this morning when I got a call on my mobile from the hospital to arrange my routine endoscopy check. I made an appointment for next week so that is something to look forward to.

It took about 3 hours to get home and then I slept on the settee for a couple of hours, through a thunderstorm apparently. We did manage to see King Charles' address though.

With no photos taken at all during the day I got mrsfb to search out the letter the in-laws received from the Queen for their diamond wedding anniversary in 2012. It was one of the FIL's prized possessions, though they nearly threw it away with some old newspapers before we got the frame for it.

I thought it would make a very suitable emergency blip.

In other news I can't believe how cold it seems back in our house. It is lovely to be home though.

One year ago:
Hanging Basket
And a year since we signed a new 2 year fixed price LPG contract. Still crossing our fingers that the supplier doesn't renege on the deal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.