I finally went back swimming today which means normal service will be resumed!! Such a relief to get back into the pool.

It was a lovely sunny day so after swimming I made my way over to King's Cross Station area where I went to visit the London Canal Museum in New Wharf Road (info here). I have been meaning to go there for quite some time as I wanted some sort of guide for my canal walks. The problem is that I have done it in bits and pieces and want to go to places I have missed out. It is not a very large exhibition but enjoyed my visit and it costs £4.50 (£3.50 OAP) if anyone is interested. I bought a little book called The Regent's Canal which will be very useful giving the tow path and interesting areas along the canal. I also got a very small map of the waterway system around the London area.

This shot is of Battlebridge basin off Regents Canal behind the museum where there are quite a lot of barges moored up. Its not a particularly great shot but most of the other pictures I took had a nasty reflection in the centre of the picture from the sun and I didn't have the time or inclination to clone it out. However this shot does show the old and new buildings surrounding the basin.


Happy May Day everyone!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.