Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Last Rose of Summer

I noticed a few days ago that someone from New Zealand posted their first rose of summer.  I really think this will be our last one, although there will still be warm weather.  Yesterday was 97F, but clouds and cooler weather moved in during the night.  Today we didn't even make it to 70F, and we've had some good rain.  It was wonderful!!  Tomorrow will be in the 50s...and then back up to the high 80s for next week.  These cool days give me hope that the hot weather will eventually go away until at least May!   Many thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Fridays. 

I'm feeling better (but still low on energy), so I decided to go ahead with my mammogram this morning.  I was early but they took me right back.  Fifteen minutes later I was on my way home and 45 minutes after that my results were available online.  Very efficient!  I love having a "portal" where I can see all my medical records, and I'm grateful that my result was negative. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.