Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Trees and Smoke

Besides my shaky hand, I created this ICM image by zooming out during a long exposure.  The right side of the image would normally be blue but we have had so much smoke from the western fires these past few days, that our sky looks like this.  I am so sad for everyone close to the fires and how it has affected their lives.  I am grateful that we only have to endure the smoke.  Many thanks to Ingeborg for faithfully hosting Abstract Thursdays!

I am really glad that we got the trailer ready while it was cooler.  It was 106F in the shade on our deck this afternoon and should be about the same tomorrow.  I really hope that when we get home from camping the hot days will be over!

I really appreciate all your visits and stars and hearts.  Thank you! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.