Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Mystery Wasp

My "Picture Insect" app says it's a Potter Wasp but it really doesn't look like the picture.  Also, there were several going in and out of holes in the ground, unlike Potters who make mud nests.  I spent some time searching wasps and didn't come up with a match.  Anyway, they were big (about an inch long) and scary and I didn't want to hang around for long!  I am grateful that I didn't see them in my yard!

I was going to turn on my comments again with my 7 year blip but we'll be leaving the next day and gone for 10 days, so I'm going to wait until we get back.  It will be our last trip of the year and, although I'll miss going, I'm ready for life to get back to normal for a while.  Thank you to everyone who keeps up with my journal and for all the stars and hearts.  I really appreciate it! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.