Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

First Flakes

Piper barely had enough snow to lie down in, but I think she was as happy as I am to trade the high temperatures for a little wet snow!  When I got up about 8 AM it was already 33 F, so I don't know if we even had a freeze last night.  Our trees were a little droopy from the weight of the snow but it soon melted and they sprang back up.  I am grateful that we didn't lose any branches!  All the snow is gone now and the deck and pavement is dry.  By tomorrow it will be like it never happened. :-)

I spent the day cleaning the living room and kitchen.  I have a lot of fall decorations that I want to get out and I wanted to do that first.  The sun came out this afternoon and it got to the mid 40s, so I spent some time enjoying the sunshine and chilly temperature on the deck.   The only problem was that all the outdoor furniture was still damp. 

I've fallen behind on journal visits again and I won't be able to catch up tonight.  Hopefully tomorrow.... xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.