0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

I don't normally take pictures indoors, but whilst I was walking around in the outdoor/indoor bit in the Trinity centre I spotted a couple of friends in the Lauden Chocolate shop.

I sneaked up to them and asked them for a photo - they were nicely surprised :)

When we parted I said I was still looking for a portrait and my friend suggested Katie, the shop assistant.

Katie is from Australia, and is here for no particular reason other than to check the place out, why not I say. She followed her sister over here, who also lives and works in Leeds.

If I'm honest, I don't really like the lighting in this portrait. Because of the spot, Katie's face is illuminated from the top and casts a bad shadow over her nose most prominently, but also the left side of her face. I shall stick to outdoor portraits from now on!

I must mention the chocolates they do in this luxury shop. Little square pieces with colourful designs and some rather exotic flavours. I tried Lychee and Rose, wasn't my thing but I'd really recommend the Fresh Mint!


Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.