0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

"I run a bookstore in Paris, but I'm originally from here - back visiting some family"



It was a lovely, sunny day today and instead of walking around town looking for potential portraits, I spent a lot of my free time taking in the sun.

Anyway, it got to a point where I had to get back to work and luckily for me, Terry was walking past and I asked him for a picture. I had seen him from afar looking up at buildings and generally being more aware and inquisitive than your normal public, I was to find out why.

Terry has lived in Paris for the last five years, running his own book store. He was intrigued about the project and asked where it was going. I told him that truthfully I didn't really know, I was simply enjoying meeting people, taking their portraits and hopefully learning something at the same time.

He also told me his girlfriend was a photographer, from the States, and she was putting on an exhibition at the moment in Paris. Hugely interested, I asked him to send me details, "I'm always interested in anything photography related", I told him.

"It must be strange coming back to all this" I asked at some point. He said Leeds city centre had completely changed from when he was last here and couldn't recognise some parts. It was refreshing meeting someone who was taking in the (new) city for the first time.


Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.