Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Augusta

I was able to fly Nancy over the mouth of the Blackwood River at Augusta and lucky for us we are staying for a couple of weeks in this location.  It truly is a magnificent part of the south west and it always amazes me that when people visit the Margaret River Region they often bypass this very picturesque little town.  My Mum and Dad started coming down here for holidays way back in the 1970’s and I don’t really think it’s changed very much at all.  There certainly is some more housing development but apart from that the village and shops seem the same.  I enrolled for a 3 hour painting course today and had a lot of fun.  I’ve never been an artist but Mauzee highly approved of my efforts so that made me very happy :). I have bravely added my effort as an extra!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.