New reality day 773

This morning we went to our nearby park. We did 2 hours and 9+km. Weather was fantastic. But the deer flies. Yikes! I picked about 10 from my hair (while walking). I was trying to catch them as soon as they landed. I really really am repulsed by them.

To those who don't know. Deer flies go into elk fur (or any fur or hair), drop their wings and start laying eggs. Disgusting. They appear during autumn.

Buddha really enjoyed the long walk and new smells / news.

But I will not return to woods until we drop to frozen temps during the night. I can't take those flies.

Niklas will come this evening. My blood pressure is still high, but not as sky high as it was. My husband saw in social media that people have started to report similar symptoms as I have had now, after recent Covid infection. I do remember that one weekend I had flu symptoms. But they disappeared in 2 days. Also after that I remember a very brief moment when I was wondering why everything tastes weird in my mouth, but thought it could be the zinc acetate I took few days earlier. Very Covid symptoms, which totally I just did not connect to Covid. Now it's too late to check.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.