New reality day 409

Foggy morning after a rainy day.

After morning fog it's been lovely sunshine.

We finished the training early so I got home first and then left to get my elbow fixed. The doctor told me she's never seen this kind of bursitis on a woman. Apparently it's a very manly impediment. :-)

Well, she was very effective and I was out of there when my appointment was supposed to start. I'm glad I got all the fluids out and some cortisone in. She also told me that she can give me another dosage after 3 - 4 weeks, but I hope that it will be fixed for good now.

My in-laws visited us this evening. They brought us some potatoes and carrots (self grown) and we gave them some tomatoes. They were on their way to Helsinki.

My parents will visit us on Sunday and we will go to my workplace (to the hotel) to have some lunch in the hotel restaurant. Niklas is also joining us. He's on his summer vacation, so he's more on our time zone now and we can see him during day time.

Our solar panels finally arrived this morning. The installing crew will come early Monday morning. If it's pouring down they'll have to postpone it, so I hope the weather will be semi good at least. But they are forecasting rain for Monday. Now it's just a question on what time will it start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.