New reality day 410

About an hour ago I heard that friend's husband has liver cancer. It's occupying my mind totally. He's all the way in Spain (both of them). I know both of them have lots of caring people around so that is good. It still feels so cruel. He just survived a massive tumor in his abdominal cavity. I remember the last one (which wasn't cancer) was wrapped around multiple organs and bowl and it was a surgery that they had to stop to stabilize him so he wouldn't die, and then they continued to cut everything out. So the liver must have been damaged somewhat in that operation, which could cause the cancer.

It just doesn't feel fair. They've been through so much already, and now this. I heard they both cry a lot. D who is sick, have pretty much given up and is certain he'll die. Well, he was like that the last time around too. But I can't imagine how the other D is handling this, this time around. It's only been a year since the last round.

Life can be so cruel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.