Pictures at an Exhibition

I'm just back from a lovely day out to a photo exhibition at Danby Lodge National Park Centre, in North Yorkshire. One of my pals in the camera club had spotted that Joe Cornish and Simon Baxter had a "Woodland Sanctuary" exhibition on there, and were doing a tour and talk round the exhibition lasting about an hour. The photos were all absolutely stunning and their comments about them were fascinating. It was an easy day for me as my pal did the driving, and it certainly inspired me to try to up my game when I attempt woodland photos!

I took this quick photo on my phone to give a feel for the exhibition, then subsequently spotted a notice forbidding any photos! I'm sure however that it doesn't matter as their website has a similar (better!) photo on public display. I've blurred out faces of visitors out of courtesy.

In other news, my Dad seems to be following the Queen in having experienced a very marked further decline in his health over the last 2-3 weeks. We're so glad that he agreed to move into a nursing home about a month ago as he's getting absolutely excellent care there and they have a superb relationship with a local GP practice. It's lovely to know that he's being kept very comfortable for what will almost certainly be the last few days of a long and fulfilled life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.