eyesee

By davidc

The Red Arrows

Today was the Great North Run here on Tyneside, and the Red Arrows always come to give the runners and spectators a display. I didn't have time to go to the run route itself so I didn't get a photo of them trailing their red, white & blue vapour trails but I did get a shot of them with white trails on their way to the Tyne Bridge .

Having done the Run 30 times myself (the first time being 40 years ago and the last time being in 2015) I always take an interest in it (my knees are too creaky these days to run a half marathon!). I felt for the runners as the weather this morning was unseasonably hot (about 24C) and humid - and I felt for the stragglers this afternoon as we had some pretty impressive thunderstorms. (Over my 30 times of doing it I've experienced all sorts of weather - except snow!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.