Judith's photos

By Judith

While out taking photographs of Cockey Lamps just over a week ago, I had a chat to a lady who belongs to the Frome Society for Local Study. As I result, I've been sent a copy of their list of Cockey Lamps. It's really helpful as each lamp is given a precise location, which helps me with a couple on the Town Council's list that I couldn't find. It also confirms that some that I couldn't find are no longer there, but it also lists some that aren't on the Town Council's list. 

After 2 days spent watching rather a lot of television following the death of the Queen, I felt the need for some fresh air. So we went out with the Frome Society for Local Study's list of Cockey Lamps, to fill in the first of several gaps in my collection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.