Incoming!

It's been a lovely day, almost like the summer is back. It's seemed very nice after the rain of the last few days. The lawn still looks like straw but I think it's beginning to green up a little. 

I bought a macro lens for the OM-1 and I've been trying it out on bees in the garden. I wasn't having too much success before I set it up for focus tracking and as a result got a few keepers. One lucky shot was a bee homing in on a fuchsia flower. There are a few out of focus bits round the edge but I've decided to keep the full frame rather than cropping in to tidy up.

Still watching a lot of news, today was the formal proclamation of King Charles III by the privy council at St James' Palace. One of the interesting things I've noticed over the last few days in this period of National Mourning is a dramatic reduction in the amount of junk mail in my inbox. I've not even had anything from Amazon for two days whereas I'd normally get at least ten a day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.