KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Indoor Blip..

Saturday patterns,
Peace in our gentle routines.
Mealtimes, walks and rest.

Not a lot to report today, Ben was up a bit earlier but he wasn't agitated and he seems OK with the lack of sleep, so all is well.  Familiar routines today, Ben and I walked into town and picked up some shopping, we walked back along the canal which was nice.  We bumped into his old year 3 teacher from his mainstream primary days!  He was so kind, he stopped and came over and engaged with Ben.  I said, 'you've got a good memory!' and he said to Ben, 'I would never forget you.'  I think you could take that either way...
He remembered older teen by name too.  Ben was really happy and giddy afterwards.  
Mr KCNQ2Haiku had a big bike ride and then we all ate lunch together, I may have had a little nap and then Ben's blood sugars went really high which was a pain and tricky to correct.  He became really angry about it, which is  totally understandable but he gets quite physical when he's cross, so it something we have to try to help him control.  Eventually they came down (with a bucket load of insulin) and calm was restored.  Ben and I have baked cookies and had a quick walk to the local shops for mushrooms.  Not a riveting tale but there you have it, I'm just reporting the facts.
Take away curry tonight, doubly good because that means leftovers tomorrow :-D 
Photo is a plant I have been very successfully keeping alive for a couple of years. I was hoping it would have many dangly, frondy strands but its chosen to put all its eggs in this one strand 'basket', so it has some leaves at the top and just the one very long bit.  I respect its decision but it is now starting to get in the way of the log pile...
I think I'll leave you there.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.