KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Acorns in Heatwave

Green little Acorns,
nestled in their wooly cups.
In the wrong weather.

I know the weather is going in the right direction but it's still been a bit too hot.  We had a walk this morning where I did let Leo run around but he was still panting more than usual by the end.  I was a little amused by the falling leaves and the acorns, it felt so autumnal and yet still so warm.  It's definitely a bit incongruous although it has been nice to have some rain this afternoon :-)  What else?? I've done so much washing!  That's exciting :-/ and some hoovering, baking, popped to the shops.  Throwing game, obviously.  Ben has been a bit pushy, he wanted to bake and then he wanted the throwing game and he wanted to hoover (he doesn't get that from me!) and he was kind of cross that he couldn't do them all at the same time I think.  He's still too hot.  I have high hopes for a cold and soggy week to come!  
Happy Sunday all :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.