Charlie

realises the somber situation :)


I didn't sleep well, and the sore throat has come back with the cough even worse.  I've done a COVID test and very thankful its still negative, but I'm taking it easy over the weekend and have cancelled my church duty tomorrow...  This feels like bronchitis, so if I'm not feeling better on Monday, I'll have to phone the Drs...

This morning I went to the supermarket just before 8am, and it was even quieter than usual, which was great as I was in and out in no time picking up some more covid tests there.  It wiped me out though!

The rest of the day, I've watched some of the TV relating to the proclamation which I find very interesting from the history point of view.

This evening it was warm enough to sit outside at 4.30, so I was out for an hour in the garden, just sitting reading in the quiet :)

They've just announced HM Queen Elizabeth's funeral is on Monday 19th September.  It's going to be interesting getting through London to go to my brother, I might go in the afternoon when hopefully everyone is coming back...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.