A Surreal Day

The Queen has passed away, its wall to wall on TV none stop!

The heir to the throne has started immediately.  King Charles III - even though grieving he has to follow the processes...

I feel sorry for him - but watching the TV, he was going round all the crowds, and then looking at the flowers at Buckingham Palace.







I was on my way to the bus stop 5 mins from home early this morning to join my colleagues on an away day - when I got a call from my Boss to say that we were not going (and the offices have been shut as a mark of respect).

Actually I've done very little, as I'm not 100% and this 'break' sad though it is has helped me to rest a bit...

Wondering what King Charles III will say in his speech.  I hope he will keep on with his charities.

(and this chrysanthemum has suddenly started flowering again) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.