Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Heron

looking for fish at Dinton Pastures early this morning :)

After another broken nights sleep, I decided to make the best of it and headed down to Dinton Pastures - where it is £2 an hour to park!  

Needless to say I time my visit and don't stay over the hour - just one minute and you will be charged another hour!!!

However, despite that, it was such a peaceful visit, no screaming kids, only birds, and a few dog walkers, some with dogs on leads, some without.  Coming back there was a dog completely on its own - a collie - running from the cafe and then along the path - no owner in sight at all :(

Merlin app told me that I had canada goose (of course), european robin, common chiffchaff, white wagtail, eurasian wren. The only ones of the smaller birds I actually saw were the white wagtail.   I saw swans and cygnets (two families) but they didn't come up on the app.

I have also put a lot  of phone photos on my FB page for those of you that look there.  I need to delete some extras as have none left here.

The only other thing I am doing today is housework this morning, and lazy reading in the shade later. :)

(Its already 26 degrees C, and the forecast says it could be much higher than yesterday today!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.